Student Special Services

 

Pupil Personnel Services Team, Dr. Lisa Castaldo, Courtney Violetti, Sybil Jeffs, Taryn Rivera and Ellen WeinerPupil Personnel and Special Services

 

We are dedicated to meeting the individual and specialized needs of SCSD students, tailoring individual programs and supports in order to bolster student success. Through the use of differentiated and innovative best practices and strategies, we strive to enhance a student’s strengths and scaffold their needs in the most appropriate program.

A Message to Parents:

If you are in need of specialized accommodations in order for you to participate fully in your child’s school-related activities, please reach out to the Department of Student Special Services.


 

Please Contact Us with any Questions or Concerns:

 

Director of Pupil Personnel Services:
Dr. Lisa Castaldo
(845) 357-7783 X11263; (845) 608-6008
lcastaldo@sufferncentral.org

Supervisor of Secondary Special Services (HS):
Ms. Courtney Violetti
(845) 357-7783 X11220
cvioletti@sufferncentral.org

Supervisor of Secondary Special Services (MS):
Mrs. Sybil Jeffs
(845) 357-7783 x11262
sjeffs@sufferncentral.org

Supervisor of Elementary Special Services and ENL:
Ms. Taryn Soto
(845) 357-7783 X11236
tsoto@sufferncentral.org

CPSE Chairperson:
Mrs. Ellen Weiner
(845) 357-7783 X11253
eweiner@sufferncentral.org

Administrative Assistants:

Residential, Private, and BOCES CSE; Home Instruction:
Ms. Debby Galanti:
(845) 357-7783 X 11238
dgalanti@sufferncentral.org

SMS, SHS and Consortium CSE; College Transition Records:
Mrs. Doreen Schreeck:
(845) 357-7783 X11230
dschreeck@sufferncentral.org

Elementary and Private School CSE; Home Schooling:
Ms. Janet Feger:
(845) 357-7783 X11216
jfeger@sufferncentral.org

 

CPSE; Section 504; Medicaid Assistance:
Ms. Dawn Wilson:
(845) 357-7783 X11285
dwilson@sufferncentral.org