Three Suffern High School seniors were named 2020 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists last week, placing in the top 2% of the 1.5 million students across the country who took the October 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. Congratulations to Scott Fleischman, Eric Rao and Reilly Xu who will also now advance for Finalist consideration and qualify for scholarship opportunities through the National Merit Scholarship Clearinghouse.

In addition, eight Suffern High School seniors earned Letters of Commendation for scoring in the top 5% of the students nationwide who took the PSAT last year. They are Matthew Audi, Brian Echavarria, Hannah Jay, Sophia Lukavsky, Amala Mathew, Christopher Olsen, Luke Schaarschuch and Benjamin Zhan.

We are so proud of the recognition these students have received as it’s a testament to their dedication as scholars and as students at Suffern High School.

#MountiePride #SuffernCentral

The last day of school for Suffern Central will be Monday, June 15. Click here for more information.

El último día de clases para Suffern Central será el lunes 15 de junio. Haga clic aquí para obtener más información.