Academic Departments

Decorative graphic


Academic Departments


Summer Assignments

New York State requires certain credits and course distributions for graduation depending on the type of diploma awarded. No matter the type of diploma, the state requires 15 units of academic credits distributed as follows: four in the English Language Arts, four in social studies, three science, three in mathematics, and one credit in a language other than English (LOTE).

Suffern Central School District offers robust coursework, whether the classes are general, advanced or specialized electives.

The toggle menu at left lists page links for all academic departments. These pages contain course catalogs and department members. Please click the arrow  ➢  to open.