Student and Family Supports

 

STudents with Ass't Superintendent Lisa CastaldoStudent and Family Supports

Dr. Lisa Castaldo, Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services

Welcome to Suffern Central School District. Every day, our students are given opportunities to learn and grow from our talented and dedicated teachers and staff members. We pride ourselves on providing content rich innovative learning experiences, extracurricular offerings and social and emotional supports while focusing on the safety and security of the children who attend our schools.

Suffern Central is also successful because of the support and interaction of our community members. Whether it’s through the PTA’s, volunteering, attending sporting or arts events, or simply reinforcing the learning experience at home, we believe you are the heart of our District.

As Assistant Superintendent of Pupil Personnel Services, I look forward to working with the community to carry out the District’s mission and vision. If you have any questions or concerns about your experiences here, please reach out to me. 

We are dedicated to meeting the individual and specialized needs of SCSD students, tailoring individual programs and supports in order to bolster student success. Through the use of differentiated and innovative best practices and strategies, we strive to enhance a student’s strengths and scaffold their needs in the most appropriate program.

If you are in need of specialized accommodations in order for you to participate fully in your child’s school-related activities, please reach out to us.

Mountie Message Blog
Dr. LC’s Prescription for a Successful Summer for Students  


 

Please Contact Us with any Questions or Concerns:

 

Assistant Superintendent of Pupil Personnel Services:
Dr. Lisa Castaldo
(845) 357-7783 X11263; (845) 608-6008
lcastaldo@sufferncentral.org

Supervisor of Secondary Special Services (HS):
Ms. Courtney Violetti
(845) 357-7783 X11220
cvioletti@sufferncentral.org

Supervisor of Secondary Special Services (MS):
Mrs. Sybil Jeffs
(845) 357-7783 x11262
sjeffs@sufferncentral.org

Supervisor of Elementary Special Services:
Mrs. Joanne McDonough
(845) 357-7783 X11236
jmcdonough@sufferncentral.org

CPSE Chairperson:
Mrs. Ellen Weiner
(845) 357-7783 X11253
eweiner@sufferncentral.org

Administrative Assistants:

Residential, Private, and BOCES CSE; Home Instruction:
Ms. Debby Galanti:
(845) 357-7783 X 11238
dgalanti@sufferncentral.org

SMS, SHS and Consortium CSE; College Transition Records:
Mrs. Doreen Schreeck:
(845) 357-7783 X11230
dschreeck@sufferncentral.org

Elementary and Private School CSE; Home Schooling:
Ms. Janet Feger:
(845) 357-7783 X11216
jfeger@sufferncentral.org

 

CPSE; Section 504; Medicaid Assistance:
Ms. Dawn Wilson:
(845) 357-7783 X11285
dwilson@sufferncentral.org